Skip to main content

I had a fetal MRI (we’re ok now) and found this image to be so mesmerizing

I had a fetal MRI (we’re ok now) and found this image to be so mesmerizing

This image I included of my daughter reminds me of deep sea fish, floating in the black abyss with their little lights.

Backstory: I went to my 20wk ultrasound alone due to covid restrictions, only to be told our baby had no kidneys and would essentially suffocate at birth due to lack of lung development from there being no amniotic fluid. We were hysterical until the MRI gave us a glimmer of hope, there were two tiny but mighty kidneys that are sustaining our beautiful daughter who is still doing great years later.

This clinic let you watch children’s movies on goggles and I chose to watch Lilo and Stitch. I used to love that movie but now it puts me right back into that MRI machine wondering whether my baby would make it. Needless to say I get emotional whenever it comes on.

submitted by /u/Strong-Kiwi8048
[link] [comments]


source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/15ucpka/i_had_a_fetal_mri_were_ok_now_and_found_this/

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Do rad techs/sonographers deal with vomit often?

Hi there! I’m currently considering going to school to be a rad tech or sonographer but I’m struggling to find out if you guys deal with vomit a lot. I am emetophobic (phobia of vomit) and, while I think I’d like these jobs a lot, it does worry me to think about having to deal with it often. Thank you for your help! submitted by /u/pootscoot1 [link] [comments] source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/p5y0aa/do_rad_techssonographers_deal_with_vomit_often/

Far progressed rheumatoid arthritis. Secondary finding in CTA in a patient with righthemispherial MCA Syndrome.

submitted by /u/MoronimusVanDeCojck [link] [comments] source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/kcrm49/far_progressed_rheumatoid_arthritis_secondary/

I got into the Rad Tech program!

I just want to share with you that I finally got into the program at our local community college and i’m starting this summer. For context, I’m already 30yo with a prior BS degree and decided on a career change. During the pandemic until this semester, I took my time to take all the pre-reqs and GEs required while working. I also volunteered at a hospital for over a year. It was optional due to COVID, but I still did it to get the brownie points. I finally applied last March 2023 and received good news last Friday. The program is based on a pointing system, so I think having good grades really mattered. It was my first time applying and the only program I applied to. I didn’t know it was possible to get in on your first try because of all of the stories I’ve been reading, so don’t lose hope because it’s possible! Wishing everyone who’s applying this year good luck. You can do this! If you have questions, I will do my best to answer them ๐Ÿ˜Š also if you have tips on how to survive this ...