Skip to main content

Home radiology barco monitors

hey tech geniuses I'm looking for some advice. I'm thinking about setting up a home reading station with a used barco Monitor. Does anyone know if you need to use the barco GPU or can I just use my gaming GPU radeon RX 580?

Also it looks like the monitor uses 2X DVI and my card uses 3x display port I'm assuming I can just use a DVI to display port adapter?

Last question is the QA web software is there a place that you can download this, and is there a subscription fee?

submitted by /u/xiAMLEO
[link] [comments]

source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/nhx5c3/home_radiology_barco_monitors/

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Do rad techs/sonographers deal with vomit often?

Hi there! I’m currently considering going to school to be a rad tech or sonographer but I’m struggling to find out if you guys deal with vomit a lot. I am emetophobic (phobia of vomit) and, while I think I’d like these jobs a lot, it does worry me to think about having to deal with it often. Thank you for your help! submitted by /u/pootscoot1 [link] [comments] source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/p5y0aa/do_rad_techssonographers_deal_with_vomit_often/

Far progressed rheumatoid arthritis. Secondary finding in CTA in a patient with righthemispherial MCA Syndrome.

submitted by /u/MoronimusVanDeCojck [link] [comments] source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/kcrm49/far_progressed_rheumatoid_arthritis_secondary/

I got into the Rad Tech program!

I just want to share with you that I finally got into the program at our local community college and i’m starting this summer. For context, I’m already 30yo with a prior BS degree and decided on a career change. During the pandemic until this semester, I took my time to take all the pre-reqs and GEs required while working. I also volunteered at a hospital for over a year. It was optional due to COVID, but I still did it to get the brownie points. I finally applied last March 2023 and received good news last Friday. The program is based on a pointing system, so I think having good grades really mattered. It was my first time applying and the only program I applied to. I didn’t know it was possible to get in on your first try because of all of the stories I’ve been reading, so don’t lose hope because it’s possible! Wishing everyone who’s applying this year good luck. You can do this! If you have questions, I will do my best to answer them 😊 also if you have tips on how to survive this ...