Skip to main content

Start a new Imaging Centre- Update

Hi All,

A month ago I posted https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/mogilx/i_want_to_buy_a_ct_and_start_doing_amazing/ about starting a CT based imaging centre.

Since then I've done tons of researched, interviewed lots of people in the industry and some at my only competitor, and decided there is actually a need to do other modalities too.

So I'm going to do CT, MRI, US and General Xray.

There will also be space for a Breast Specialist partner to do mammo.

I have 500,000 people within 1.5 hours drive and only one competitor who will have the same spread of modalities. As I said in my previous post my themes and differentiator of service will be speed of results, quality of care and latest technology. I have a team of Radiologists onboard and a serious industry partner who can provide PACS/RIS, Call Centre Staff, Ops staff etc. Investors will come along too. The Rads know MSK, General, Neuro and International.

Last time I asked for CT Radiographers feedback about what would make a great place to work and the answers were:

  • Opportunity to grow
  • Learning Opportunities and Cross Training Opportunities
  • Work Environment
  • Do research on patient populations and what referring physicians tend to order most
  • Recruiting experienced RT supervisor to design CT protocols

Now I would like to expand the questions to all forum users no matter what type of modality you work with and if you're a Radiographer, Radiologist, Operations, Receptionist etc etc.

Basically I want to create a dream place to work for Radiologists and Radiographers and also centre of imaging and learning excellence where everyone can share in the success via a profit sharing scheme and I want my employees to love coming to work. I want my staff to pass on their happiness to our patients so that each and every patient feels valued and experiences empathy. The staff will also play a major role in choosing the make/model of our machines and i'd love any feedback from you all about why you might love a certain brand of Xray, MR, CT, US etc.

Can anyone give any tips on how to create a dream Radiology centre? Any specific advice for specific modalities (MR/CT/US/DX)? If you would drop your career with a current employer to move to a brand new site, what would make you leave and make you stay loyal?

And if there happen to be management or operations people on the forum, any business or management tips to create a cool place to work and be imaged?

If people are interested I'd love to post regularly about the progress, whilst keeping he location etc hidden so its not commercially self-promoting.

Its not in the US .

Thank you in advance!

submitted by /u/lonesomeboatman1
[link] [comments]

source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/nfx19i/start_a_new_imaging_centre_update/

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Do rad techs/sonographers deal with vomit often?

Hi there! I’m currently considering going to school to be a rad tech or sonographer but I’m struggling to find out if you guys deal with vomit a lot. I am emetophobic (phobia of vomit) and, while I think I’d like these jobs a lot, it does worry me to think about having to deal with it often. Thank you for your help! submitted by /u/pootscoot1 [link] [comments] source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/p5y0aa/do_rad_techssonographers_deal_with_vomit_often/

Far progressed rheumatoid arthritis. Secondary finding in CTA in a patient with righthemispherial MCA Syndrome.

submitted by /u/MoronimusVanDeCojck [link] [comments] source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/kcrm49/far_progressed_rheumatoid_arthritis_secondary/

I got into the Rad Tech program!

I just want to share with you that I finally got into the program at our local community college and i’m starting this summer. For context, I’m already 30yo with a prior BS degree and decided on a career change. During the pandemic until this semester, I took my time to take all the pre-reqs and GEs required while working. I also volunteered at a hospital for over a year. It was optional due to COVID, but I still did it to get the brownie points. I finally applied last March 2023 and received good news last Friday. The program is based on a pointing system, so I think having good grades really mattered. It was my first time applying and the only program I applied to. I didn’t know it was possible to get in on your first try because of all of the stories I’ve been reading, so don’t lose hope because it’s possible! Wishing everyone who’s applying this year good luck. You can do this! If you have questions, I will do my best to answer them 😊 also if you have tips on how to survive this ...