Skip to main content

purely hypothetical question regarding moving from uk to usa

i’m 17 and going to be starting a bsc degree in diagnostic radiography come september. i’m definitely going to be staying in the uk for my whole degree and likely working fulltime as a radiographer here for at least a few years too, so there’s no issues there.

my question is, if i were to fully move to the usa after getting my degree in the uk and some work experience, (so in the pretty distant future, like i said this is very much just hypothetical atm) and intend to do the same job, how exactly would i go about getting qualified to work there? i understand that requirements are different, would i need to start completely from scratch and do a whole degree in the usa in order to be qualified, or is there a simpler way? i understand it’s probably a very lengthy process either way, and i’ve tried to look it up myself but i know very little about all this yet and so i just ended up getting more confused.

if anyone has any idea about this and can explain it like i’m a toddler, that’d be really great thanks :)) sorry if this has been asked before by the way

submitted by /u/yuupomu
[link] [comments]

source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/nlmmy1/purely_hypothetical_question_regarding_moving/

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Do rad techs/sonographers deal with vomit often?

Hi there! I’m currently considering going to school to be a rad tech or sonographer but I’m struggling to find out if you guys deal with vomit a lot. I am emetophobic (phobia of vomit) and, while I think I’d like these jobs a lot, it does worry me to think about having to deal with it often. Thank you for your help! submitted by /u/pootscoot1 [link] [comments] source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/p5y0aa/do_rad_techssonographers_deal_with_vomit_often/

Far progressed rheumatoid arthritis. Secondary finding in CTA in a patient with righthemispherial MCA Syndrome.

submitted by /u/MoronimusVanDeCojck [link] [comments] source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/kcrm49/far_progressed_rheumatoid_arthritis_secondary/

I got into the Rad Tech program!

I just want to share with you that I finally got into the program at our local community college and i’m starting this summer. For context, I’m already 30yo with a prior BS degree and decided on a career change. During the pandemic until this semester, I took my time to take all the pre-reqs and GEs required while working. I also volunteered at a hospital for over a year. It was optional due to COVID, but I still did it to get the brownie points. I finally applied last March 2023 and received good news last Friday. The program is based on a pointing system, so I think having good grades really mattered. It was my first time applying and the only program I applied to. I didn’t know it was possible to get in on your first try because of all of the stories I’ve been reading, so don’t lose hope because it’s possible! Wishing everyone who’s applying this year good luck. You can do this! If you have questions, I will do my best to answer them 😊 also if you have tips on how to survive this ...