Skip to main content

Request for access to statdx for a resident from 3rd world country.

Hello Im PGY1 resident in radiology in a private center in India. The academics here is non existent and I took up radiology just for the love of the tech world in medicine. It's all self learning other than the occasional 1-1 case discussions that happen. So my primary resources are webinars and radiopedia. Radiopedia is good but feels less professional and more like reporting off Google. So I searched up and found statdx. I'm not aware of anyone using it in India but from Reddit found that it's common among the residents in US. But the catch is that it's way too costly that even US residents consider it costly. Buying it right now will require me to take a loan literally. I tried reaching out their customer care for access but was turned down.

So as a last resort I'm posting it here in Reddit. If any of you are willing to lend me access to statdx if you're having it, I'd be deeply grateful to you. I assure you that Il make a donation of the equal amount to a charity of your choice once I finish residency and start earning by myself. Its a word to myself. Hoping someone would help me out to boost up my studies. Thankyou

submitted by /u/GreatCareerin
[link] [comments]

source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/nga78e/request_for_access_to_statdx_for_a_resident_from/

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Do rad techs/sonographers deal with vomit often?

Hi there! I’m currently considering going to school to be a rad tech or sonographer but I’m struggling to find out if you guys deal with vomit a lot. I am emetophobic (phobia of vomit) and, while I think I’d like these jobs a lot, it does worry me to think about having to deal with it often. Thank you for your help! submitted by /u/pootscoot1 [link] [comments] source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/p5y0aa/do_rad_techssonographers_deal_with_vomit_often/

Far progressed rheumatoid arthritis. Secondary finding in CTA in a patient with righthemispherial MCA Syndrome.

submitted by /u/MoronimusVanDeCojck [link] [comments] source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/kcrm49/far_progressed_rheumatoid_arthritis_secondary/

I got into the Rad Tech program!

I just want to share with you that I finally got into the program at our local community college and i’m starting this summer. For context, I’m already 30yo with a prior BS degree and decided on a career change. During the pandemic until this semester, I took my time to take all the pre-reqs and GEs required while working. I also volunteered at a hospital for over a year. It was optional due to COVID, but I still did it to get the brownie points. I finally applied last March 2023 and received good news last Friday. The program is based on a pointing system, so I think having good grades really mattered. It was my first time applying and the only program I applied to. I didn’t know it was possible to get in on your first try because of all of the stories I’ve been reading, so don’t lose hope because it’s possible! Wishing everyone who’s applying this year good luck. You can do this! If you have questions, I will do my best to answer them 😊 also if you have tips on how to survive this ...