Skip to main content

The bane of my existence

So, I am in my last week of pre-req classes so I can apply for the rad tech program at my school.

So far so good! Got a 4.0 in some classes but the bane of my absolute existence at the moment is college algebra. A&P lecture and lab are difficult but so awesome to learn and so far I'm doing pretty well with a 101% and 95% respectively. I haven't done any math, prior to March of this year, since high school in 2011. I crammed for the entrance exam and somehow passed but had to take intermediate because I was ONE POINT off from the cut. Got a 4.0, but now that I'm in college algebra, it's really rough on me. I'm honestly a bit worried for my chapter exam and my final exam that is only 2 days later.

My question is, what is the kind of math I can expect in the course, granted I get in? Is it similar to algebra or is it something completely different? Physics was never my strong suit, but I passed. I half blame it on the teacher in high school, because when the students weren't making her cry, she was yelling at them to calm down, so not too much learning was actually going on.

I'm sorry for the long post, but now I am having some doubts as to actually sticking with the program, again, granted I actually get in. Following rad school I wanted to get into MRI, and possibly radiation therapy. But I know for sure that will be a LOT of physics.

submitted by /u/H0ll0wHag
[link] [comments]

source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/z68ql0/the_bane_of_my_existence/

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Do rad techs/sonographers deal with vomit often?

Hi there! I’m currently considering going to school to be a rad tech or sonographer but I’m struggling to find out if you guys deal with vomit a lot. I am emetophobic (phobia of vomit) and, while I think I’d like these jobs a lot, it does worry me to think about having to deal with it often. Thank you for your help! submitted by /u/pootscoot1 [link] [comments] source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/p5y0aa/do_rad_techssonographers_deal_with_vomit_often/

Far progressed rheumatoid arthritis. Secondary finding in CTA in a patient with righthemispherial MCA Syndrome.

submitted by /u/MoronimusVanDeCojck [link] [comments] source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/kcrm49/far_progressed_rheumatoid_arthritis_secondary/

Pennsylvania radiology students and professionals, we want to hear from you!!

Penn State and the PA Department of Health are conducting a brief survey of all healthcare workers and health care professions within the state of Pennsylvania to collect information about your infection control education and your experiences with COVID-19. Click the link below to complete our brief survey (and be entered for a chance to win a $250 gift card!!) and visit the PA Project FirstLine website ( https://www.health.pa.gov/topics/programs/HAIP-AS/Pages/PA-Project-Firstline.aspx ) for more information bit.ly/firstlinePA submitted by /u/PennStateSurveyHCW [link] [comments] source https://www.reddit.com/r/Radiology/comments/zo63u8/pennsylvania_radiology_students_and_professionals/